When the public ask questions, Parliament laughs and groans.

Kasey's Blog

Yes, it’s an emotive title, however it’s not far from the truth. *Insert disclaimer to politics rant of the week*

The Green Party had a stroke of genius last week, offering up a campaign opportunity for New Zealanders to have their climate related questions asked to the Government in question time by Dr Russel Norman, Green Party Co-Leader. I saw it as a great way to engage people in politics, specifically climate change, and was a good way to add new life to question time. I even submitted a question on Twitter, but alas my question was not picked.

However, due to the frankly surprising response made my Members of Parliament when the question time came around, I’m not sure whether I would’ve liked my…

View original post 422 more words

4 thoughts on “When the public ask questions, Parliament laughs and groans.

Leave a Reply

