Final results: Israeli legislative election 2015

OUTCOME: Likud and Netanyahu elected for fourth term.

Party: Likud
Position: Centre-right to Right-wing
Leader: Benjamin Netanyahu
Total votes: 984,966 (23.40%)

Party: Zionist Union (Labor + Hutnuah)
Position: Centre-left
Leader: Issac Herzog, Tzipi Livni
Total votes: 786,075 (18.67%)

Party: Joint List (Balad + Hadash + Ta’al + United Arab List)
Position: Far-left
Leader: Ayman Odeh
Total votes: 443,837 (10.54%)

Party: Yesh Atid
Position: Centre
Leader: Yair Lapid
Total votes: 370,580 (8.81%)

Party: Kulanu
Position: Centre
Leader: Moshe Kaldon
Total votes: 315,202 (7.49%)

Party: The Jewish Home
Position: Right-wing to Far-right
Leader: Naftali Bennett
Total votes: 283,559 (6.74%)

Party: Shas
Position: Right-wing
Leader: Aryeh Deri
Total votes: 241,200 (5.73%)

Party: Yisrael Beiteinu
Position: Right-wing
Leader: Avigdor Lieberman
Total votes: 215,083 (5.11%)

Party: United Torah Judaism
Position: Right-wing
Leader: Yaakov Litzman, Moshe Galni
Total votes: 211,826 (5.03%)

Party: Meretz
Position: Left-wing
Leader: Zehava Gal-On
Total votes: 165,292 (3.93%)

Right-wing total: 2,061,740 (48.99%)
Left-wing total: 1,398,633 (33.2%)
Centre total: 685,555 (16.28%)
Other: 62,539 (1.48%)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s